Our Policies

Our Framework: The Early Years Foundation Stage

Early Years providers are required to deliver the EYFS and it’s seven areas of learning in order to achieve the Every Child Matters Outcomes. The seven areas of learning consist of:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development: dispositions and attitudes, self- confidence and self- esteems, relationships, self-control and self-care.
  • Communication, Language : language for communication, language for thinking, linking, listening and attention.

    •   . Literacy : Reading, writing.
        Mathemetics ,numbers, calculating, shape space and measures.
      • Understanding the World: exploration and investigation, design, ICT, time, place, communities e.g. cultures and religions.
      • Physical Development: movement and space, health and bodily awareness, using equipment and materials, gross motor e.g. kicking a ball and fine manipulative skills e.g. holding a pencil, paintbrush peg boards etc.

        •    .  Expressive Arts and Design: being creative, exploring media and materials, craft, music, dance and imaginative play.

          Go back

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player